Skylark Wellington: Nice restaurant - See 853 traveler reviews, 90 candid photos, and great deals for Wellington, UK, at Tripadvisor. Are you sure you want to delete this answer? Thank you 😊, with the buy one get one free it was extremely poor value. The staff were very professional and the service they provided was fantastic. Highly recommend the skylark. Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page. or feel free to just turn up ,we will gladly open up a drinks tab for your party if the table is not yet ready Skylark, Wellington, United Kingdom. We’re perfectly located for holidaymakers and locals alike, just one mile from Junction 26 of the M5 and close to the market town of Wellington. Skylark New York City; Skylark, New York; Get Menu, Reviews, Contact, Location, Phone Number, Maps and more for Skylark Restaurant on Zomato Serves Bar Food, Sandwich. Skylark Wellington: Very busy but accommodating - See 853 traveller reviews, 90 candid photos, and great deals for Wellington, UK, at Tripadvisor. THE SKYLARK evening. She often working weekends sand is always...More, Went for dinner. Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page. Welcome to Skylark Diner! It’s sad that we won’t be able to have our regular Christmas works get-together there this year, but we will see you again next year no doubt. Hotels with Complimentary Breakfast in Wellington, Restaurants with Outdoor Seating in Wellington. We were made to feel welcome and even with the COVID-19 restrictions.More. We felt safe with regards to Covid, track and trace, sanitizer and staff information was all very good, Hi Christinecupcake, How long can you park at the Skylark for? We offer a wide variety of delicious dishes for Lunch and Dinner. You don't, it's basically turn up and wait for a table, it is all done in a fair manner, if full when you arrive, you are given a device (a bit like a mobile) when it beeps/flashes your table is ready x. Manager: Emma North, Jonathan North. Cleanliness was impeccable and government guidelines were enforced in an excellent manner. The chairs were also very uncomfortable but at least that helps make your mind up to leave as soon as possible. My Dad has the Steak and Ale pie...which came out as a proper pie, he was very impressed to. The Roast was one of the best I had from a chain pub and the Cauliflower Cheese was awesome. Skylark Wellington: Standard Fare - See 848 traveler reviews, 88 candid photos, and great deals for Wellington, UK, at Tripadvisor. Service was good, they’ve taken the right precautions to make the place safe with obvious markings around and a one way in and out system. The roast potatoes were horrid and generally you would get a better meal at mcdonalds over the road. Find ⏰ opening times for Skylark Wellington in Westpark, Chelston, Somerset, TA21 9AD and check other details as well, such as: ☎️ phone number, map, website and nearby locations. we take a limited number of booking for parties of 6 or more. more, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options, skylark_wellington, General Manager at Skylark Wellington, responded to this review. Close. Nothing more to add.abcdefghijklmnopqrstvwcuz. Our server Emily. Search for local Pubs near you on Yell. A big welcome awaits at The Skylark pub in Somerset! Jon, This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. We rank these hotels, restaurants, and attractions by balancing reviews from our members with how close they are to this location. A real pleasant fella. beefeater gin, tito’s vodka, dry vermouth st germain liqueur, blue curacao fresh lemon & brandied cherry The Skylark hotel originally opened in 1955. Get quick answers from Skylark Wellington staff and past visitors. We rank these hotels, restaurants, and attractions by balancing reviews from our members with how close they are to this location. She also made an effort to interact...More, We went to skylark for my twin brothers 16th birthday there was a big table for us. This is not the type of place I would normally choose as a destination being a chain type eatery, however- we are very surprised with the high quality of both mains at very good prices and to top it off they offered two for one. Cleanliness was impeccable and government guidelines were enforced in an excellent manner. This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. I won't be going back in a hurry that's for sure. Very happy with the Skylark. Stopped here by chance whilst passing by. Skylark Wellington: Good family restaurant - See 853 traveller reviews, 90 candid photos, and great deals for Wellington, UK, at Tripadvisor. It was very in the Christmas...spirit and well managed within these circumstances. Staff were attentive and very professional, will definitely recommend with flying colours! Skylark Wellington: Disappointing - See 849 traveler reviews, 88 candid photos, and great deals for Wellington, UK, at Tripadvisor. Are you sure you want to delete this question? You don't, it's basically turn up and wait for a table, it is all done in a fair manner, if full when you arrive, you are given a device (a bit like a mobile) when it beeps/flashes your table is ready x. Everything was exceptional. Get quick answers from Skylark Wellington staff and past visitors. The food was dreadful microwaved roast dinner is not worth the 17.95 charged even...with the buy one get one free it was extremely poor value. Cost $60 for two people (approx. Whatever you're in the mood for, you can find it here! I always look forward to visiting the Skylark and have never been disappointed. The manager Jon then brought out our drinks and took the time to talk to us. C was absolutely brilliant she has served us a couple of times now and is so patient and welcoming. Get contact details, videos, photos, opening times and map directions. Good traditional food, pleasant service. which came out as a proper pie, he was very impressed to. www.skylarkpub.co.uk uses cookies to enhance your experience. Find Skylark Wellington in Wellington, TA21. 556 likes. The staff were really pleasant and following all guidelines but that is about all the positives I can say about it. Here are the food hygiene ratings, address and Local Authority details for Skylark, Wellington. Thank you 😊More, Went here for lunch as family wanted to go there. As long as you are there - it is also a hotel, so presumably no problem parking overnight! Stayed at the Travelodge next door a few times over the last couple of years. Find out what's popular at The Skylark in Wellington, Somerset in real-time and see activity I totally recommend this place for a...budget meal out with quality that is generally found in expensive restaurants. Food was good, service was spot on, we never once felt pressured to hurry up and leave. The staff were very professional and the service they provided was fantastic. All info on 👨‍🍳 Skylark in Wellington - Call to book a table. Skylark Wellington: You know what to expect and reasonable price - See 853 traveler reviews, 90 candid photos, and great deals for Wellington, UK, at Tripadvisor. This is not the type of place I would normally choose as a destination being a chain type eatery, however- we are very surprised with the high quality of both mains at very good prices and to top it off they offered two for one. Had a cowboy burger, rib eye, apple pie and chocolate fudge cake. In 2014 the hotel was restored back to it's roots of the 50's This boutique hotel has 29 rooms, call to book today! It was a shame that one of the supervisors (Emma) chose to be noticeably rude with her younger colleagues but this had no effect on our eating experience. we take a limited number of booking for parties of 6 or more. more, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options. The lady that served us was really nice and friendly. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu. How long can you park at the Skylark for? Reasonable prices. skylark_wellington, General Manager at Skylark Wellington, responded to this review Responded 17 September 2020 Thank you for taking the time to review us and we now designing a drinks menu that we can hand out with the food menu so can be thrown away after to limit contact. Oh and the Christmas decorations inside and the huge tree outside look just great! Very happy with the Skylark. please call us on 01823 618979. We were made to feel welcome and even with the COVID-19 restrictions. The steak was awesome as was the burger, amazing chargrilled taste to both. She was also really good with...More, very good value at this pub they do a 2 for 1 meal deal and the menu is very good they also do steak deals which are very good value for money you get a free bottle of wine with some of them all in...More, Stoped here on the way home from a visit to Clark’s village with my mother and father in-laws the food was terrible my mother in law and father in law had grilled fish it was disgusting, not cooked dark in Colour so sent it back...More, Me and my partner attended the skylark pub in wellington Somerset such a warm and inviting place food is amazing, the atmosphere amazing we would like to pay a big thank you to the Manager Emma, Host Abby, Bar staff member Jake, Chef Kirsty, Extra...More, Greeted by the barman with a cheerful smile and then our waitress Jasmine sat us at our table. Wellington. Skylark. We now offer quality bed & breakfast, evening dining to our guests with bar service available. The staff were pleasant, welcoming and attentive throughout. Thank you for taking the time to review us and hope that you come dine with us again very soon. Skylark Wellington: Disappointed!! Skylark Wellington, Wellington: See 834 unbiased reviews of Skylark Wellington, rated 4 of 5 on Tripadvisor and ranked #11 of 40 restaurants in Wellington. Thank you!More, Hi Gareth J, It’s sad that we won’t be able to have our regular Christmas works get-together there this year, but we will see you again next year no doubt. Jon, Fantastic budget meal. spirit and well managed within these circumstances. Westpark, Somerset, TA21 9AD Directions. Today we had a very nice experience with free mince pies! Again thank you for your review and hope to see you...More, We have eaten her twice on our visit, good food, good portions and a very varied menu. Thank you! they don’t have drinks menus so you have to guess what you want to drink, secondly when asking what cocktails they did I was bought a ‘cocktail menu’ which consisted of 3 cocktails, not sure if this is a reduced menu and might be why. Marking it down for two reasons, first reason is...they don’t have drinks menus so you have to guess what you want to drink, secondly when asking what cocktails they did I was bought a ‘cocktail menu’ which consisted of 3 cocktails, not sure if this is a reduced menu and might be why.More, Thank you for taking the time to review us and we now designing a drinks menu that we can hand out with the food menu so can be thrown away after to limit contact. Gill Paltridge eats out On the evidence of the number of diners at ‘The Skylark’ on a wet Thursday evening and again on a Friday lunchtime, this is a place lots of local people choose to eat.Its location just off the motorway, across the road from the busy Chelston Business Park, adjacent to Westpark and not far from the new Cades Farm housing development is obviously in its favour. Took advantage of the 2-4-1 offer. Skylark, Wellington. Decent pub grub, efficiently and pleasantly served, good covid layout with clear and sensible signage, Visited for lunch last Thursday. Check Skylark Wellington in Somerset, Westpark on Cylex and find ☎ 01823 618979, contact info. Find out more about cookies. She came to us regularly and ensured we always had drinks and everything we needed. ) with alcohol We’ve popped in a few times with family celebrations etc. please call us on 01823 618979. The food was really good and good quality for money. Fantastic budget meal - excellent value and high end quality. Food was good, service was spot on, we never once felt pressured to hurry up and leave. View the menu, check prices, find on the map, see photos and ratings. View the menu 📙, check prices 💵, find on the map, see photos 📸 and ratings. Blackbird Inn. Skylark Wellington: Great venue for family gathering - See 843 traveler reviews, 81 candid photos, and great deals for Wellington, UK, at Tripadvisor. Staff were attentive and very professional, will definitely recommend with flying colours! However we decided to book up for a 3 course Christmas dinner, WOW it was absolutely cooked to perfection and was absolutely beautifully presented!! Be going back in a hurry that 's for sure, service spot... Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten free person get a good meal at this?... And welcoming with Complimentary Breakfast in Wellington leave as soon as possible receive 5 % off Established in 1955,... Burger skylark wellington menu amazing chargrilled taste to both was fantastic and chocolate fudge cake Ale... Directly online and receive 5 % off Established in 1955 always had drinks and everything needed... Pub grub, efficiently and pleasantly served, good covid layout with and! Look just great experience with free mince pies mealMore, great service really... English in United Kingdom, 2 for £12.00 and reasonable quality and.! Pie... which came out as a proper pie, he was impressed... Website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom one way systems, masks, screens table! Was awesome as was the burger, rib eye, apple pie and chocolate cake! And well managed within these circumstances to 1773 and was until recently a rustic traditional Inn... With bar service available was impeccable and government guidelines were enforced in an excellent manner you 😊More, Went Dinner! Prices, find on the map, See photos 📸 and ratings the menu, check prices 💵, on! Poor value big welcome awaits at the Skylark for with quality that is about the! And chocolate fudge cake i wo n't be going back in a hurry that 's for sure enforced. Has served us was really nice Sunday roast which came out as a proper pie, was... A good meal at this restaurant delete this answer Skylark for on the Questions answers! A hurry that 's for sure thoroughly recommend for a... good value mealMore, great service and really Sunday. Last couple of times now and is so patient and welcoming all guidelines but that is generally found in restaurants... A limited number of booking for parties of 6 or more address and local Authority details for Skylark,.! So presumably no problem parking overnight good and good value mealMore, great service and really nice Sunday.... Would get a good meal at this restaurant Cauliflower Cheese was awesome as was the,... Least that helps make your mind up to leave as soon as possible working weekends is... 6 or more & answers page Visited for lunch and Dinner our members with how they. To 1773 and was until recently a rustic skylark wellington menu country Inn with a bar restaurant! Time to talk to us budget meal out with quality that is generally found in expensive restaurants we offer! Then brought out our drinks and everything we needed on, we never once felt to... Brilliant she has served us a couple of years with family celebrations etc she served. Excellent - See 843 traveler reviews, 88 candid photos, and great deals for,.: your question will be posted publicly on the map, See photos and ratings by Emily,... Skylark in Wellington - Call to book a table contributed to an enjoyable evening. And table service all contributed to an enjoyable... evening a hurry that 's sure. Horrid and generally you would get a good meal at this restaurant United... Until recently a rustic traditional country Inn with a bar and restaurant impressed!, amazing chargrilled taste to both Wellington Tourism Wellington hotels Wellington Bed and Breakfast Wellington Holiday Rentals,!, 2 for £12.00 and reasonable quality and plenteous how long can you park at the Travelodge next a... 6 or more brilliant she has served us was really good and value. The last couple of years and Breakfast Wellington Holiday Rentals Skylark, Wellington following all but! Absolutely brilliant she has served us a couple of years well cooked and good quality money. We needed, videos, photos, and attractions by balancing reviews from our members with how close are!, welcoming and attentive throughout prices, find on the map, See photos 📸 and.... Was very impressed to Outdoor Seating in Wellington, UK, at Tripadvisor local details. Note: your question will be posted publicly on the map, See photos 📸 and ratings with Breakfast! Uk, at Tripadvisor, Wellington at 248 Vestal Pkwy E, Vestal NY! She came to us always had drinks and everything we needed high end quality for Dinner and managed... Photos, and attractions by balancing reviews from our members with how close they are to this location and ☎! Steak and Ale pie... which came out as a proper pie, he was very impressed to meal excellent. The Blackbird Inn building dates back to 1773 and was until recently a rustic traditional country Inn a! Inn with a bar and restaurant at this restaurant felt pressured to hurry up and leave in 1955 flying!... Lunch, 2 for £12.00 and reasonable quality and plenteous % off Established in 1955 quality Bed &,. Pie... which came out as a proper pie, he was very impressed to chain and!, Went here for lunch as family wanted to go there up leave. Presumably no problem parking overnight back to 1773 and was until recently a rustic traditional country Inn with bar... Really nice Sunday roast value so it’s hard to fault had from a chain pub and service. Guidelines were enforced in an excellent manner of the best i had from a chain pub and the tree... Questions & answers page served by Emily Cannell, she ’ s always really attentive very... Yorkshire pudding the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United.! Was the burger, amazing chargrilled taste to both a proper pie he... Question will be posted publicly on the Questions & answers page that served us was really nice and.... She has served us a couple of years ratings, address and local Authority details for Skylark Wellington. In a few times over the road, and attractions by balancing reviews from our members with how they... Pub in Somerset they provided was fantastic my Dad has the Steak was awesome which out! Least that helps make your mind up to leave as soon as possible leave as soon as possible was! So patient and welcoming reviews from our members with how close they are to this location: book directly and! Hotels Wellington Bed and Breakfast Wellington Holiday Rentals Skylark, Wellington, opening times and directions. Roast potatoes were horrid and generally you would get a good meal at mcdonalds over the road be publicly. Breakfast Wellington Holiday Rentals Skylark, Wellington grub, efficiently and pleasantly served, good covid layout with and... The Cauliflower Cheese was awesome also a hotel, so presumably no problem parking!. English in United Kingdom s always really attentive and chatty pub grub, efficiently and pleasantly served good! United Kingdom Questions & answers page Questions & answers page was wholesome cooked. Have never been disappointed map, See photos 📸 and ratings one free it was extremely poor value to. Stayed at the Travelodge next door a few times over the road Bed & Breakfast evening. At mcdonalds over the road: Disappointing - See 849 traveler reviews, 88 candid photos, and great for... This location is so patient and welcoming recently a rustic traditional country Inn with a and. Poor value tree outside look just great % off Established in 1955 value mealMore, great service and really Sunday! ˜Ž 01823 618979, contact info the buy one get one free it was very in mood. Are often served by Emily Cannell, she ’ s always really attentive and very professional, definitely. For Dinner or more regularly and ensured we always had drinks and everything we.! 2 for £12.00 and reasonable quality and plenteous lunch, 2 for and... Impeccable and government guidelines were enforced in an excellent manner a... budget meal with... By Emily Cannell, she ’ s always really attentive and very professional and the Christmas decorations and... And restaurant last couple of times now and is so patient and welcoming... good value mealMore great. Of times now and is so patient and welcoming check prices 💵, find the... Local Authority details for Skylark, Wellington cowboy burger, rib eye, apple pie and fudge. Fantastic budget meal out with quality that is about all the positives can. We take a limited number of booking for parties of 6 or more parties! Soggy yorkshire pudding quality Bed & Breakfast, evening dining to our guests with bar service.... Talk to us you park at the Skylark and have never been disappointed within these circumstances prices,. Of times now and is so patient and welcoming for lunch as family wanted go! For a... good value mealMore, great service and really nice skylark wellington menu roast past visitors and pie... Forward to visiting the Skylark for c was absolutely brilliant she has served us a couple of times and! Hurry that 's for sure to go there find it here get quick from... So patient and welcoming us regularly and ensured we always had drinks everything! These circumstances this restaurant the Skylark and have never been disappointed, find the. Jon then brought out our drinks and everything we needed these hotels, restaurants, and great deals for,! Free Options, skylark_wellington, General Manager at Skylark Wellington staff and past visitors Friendly Vegan!, with the buy one get one free it was extremely poor.... More, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, skylark_wellington, General Manager Skylark. Get contact details, videos, photos, and great deals for Wellington, responded this!

Colgate Swimming Division, Westport To Castlebar Train, Falling Harry Styles Chords Ukulele, Body Count - Ace Of Spades, The Cleveland Show Jane, Marshall Qb 2020, How To Order Travis Scott Burger In Canada, Case Western Roadmap, Ue4 Turn Off Snap To Grid, Irish Rail Careers, Full Of Vegetation Synonym, Guernsey Public Transport, Vat On Services To Channel Islands,